Title Image

School Advisory Board

St. Joseph School Advisory Board Members 2019 / 2020 School Year

Steve Pini, President
Tom Drabelle, Vice-President
Tina Greiner, Secretary
Nicole Smith, PSO Representative
Dave Barbeau
Chris Boehm
Scott Gilbert
Jason Goodman
Shannon Koenigsdorf
Jessica Stachecki
Monsignor James Callahan, Pastor
Sister Kateri Rose Masters, Principal
Brad Benne, Assistant Principal
Allison Forster, Assistant Principal

The purpose of the Board is to advise the Pastor and Principal in determining policies, plans, programs and procedures for the school. The following are functions of the Board:

  1. Establishing the philosophy and goals for the school
  2. Interpreting and applying the policies of the Archdiocesan Board of Education
  3. Formulating and establishing additional policies which may be necessary
  4. Evaluating the implementation of policies
  5. Drawing up a budget to be submitted for approval by the Pastor, recommending rates and fees as necessary, looking to other sources for funding when necessary
  6. Advising the Pastor during search process for Principal
  7. Promoting better understanding and wider support of Catholic Education in the parish

The Board is comprised of the pastor, principal, assistant principal(s) and seven to nine parish members. Meetings are held on the second Monday, August through June.

The Administration and the School Advisory Board are always open to suggestions about school policies. Suggestions are discussed at board meetings and a board member makes a follow-up response.